Team

Prof. Dr. med.

Andreas Vlachos

Head of Department

+49 761 203 5056
andreas.vlachos@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Bernd Heimrich

+49 761 203 8418
bernd.heimrich@zfn.uni-freiburg.de
Dipl.-Übers.

Birgit Boppel

Secretary

+49 761 203 5056
birgit.boppel@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Dr. rer. nat.

Elli-Anna Balta °

+49 761 203 5109
elli-anna.balta@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Dr.

Paolo d’Errico °

Effects of brain stimulation on microglia

+49 761 203 9552
paolo.derrico@brainlinks-braintools.uni-freiburg.de
Dr. rer. nat.

Christos Galanis

Hebbian & homeostatic plasticity

+49 761 203 5109
christos.galanis@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Dr.

Yakup Gümüsalan

Innovation in education, musculoskeletal system

+49 761 203 9552
yakup.guemuesalan@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Dr. med.

Yasin Ilgaz °

Neuro-vascular biology and embryology

+49 761 203 5109
yasin.ilgaz@frias.uni-freiburg.de
PD Dr. rer. nat.

Matthias Kirsch

+49 761 203 5381
matthias.kirsch@zfn.uni-freiburg.de
Dr. med.

Maximilian Lenz

RNA-based regulation and epigenetic modifications

+49 761 203 8424
maximilian.lenz@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Dr. rer. nat.

Han Lu °

Homeostatic structural plasticity

+49 761 203 8424
han.lu@brainlinks-braintools.uni-freiburg.de
PhD (Dr.)

Zsolt Turi

Repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation

+49 761 203 9552
zsolt.turi@anat.uni-freiburg.de
M.Sc.

Swathi Anil °

Network effects of rTMS protocols

+49 761 203 9525
swathi.anil@anat.uni-freiburg.de
cand. med.

Viet Duc Bui

Structure and function of the Spine Apparatus

viet.duc.bui@uniklinik-freiburg.de
cand. med.

Amelie Eichler

Microglia and synaptic plasticity

+49 761 203 8424
amelie.eichler@anat.uni-freiburg.de
Dipl.Biol.

Dimitrios Kleidonas °

Cytokines and synaptic plasticity

+49 761 203 9525
dimitrios.kleidonas@anat.uni-freiburg.de
cand. med.

Pia Kruse

Hetero- and transsynaptic plasticity

+49 761 203 8424
pia.kruse@anat.uni-freiburg.de
B.Sc.

Lena Neuhaus

M.Sc.

Elisabeth Otte °

Neural probes and Organ-on-Chips

+49 761 203 67466
otte@imtek.de
M.Res.

Yeojin Song °

Brain stimulation and interneurons

+49 761 203 9525
yeojin.song@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
cand. med.

Phyllis Natalie Stöhr

Hippocampal-Prefrontal Interactions

+49 761 203 8424
phyllis.stoehr@anat.uni-freiburg.de

Birgit Egle

+49 761 203 5074

Helmut Gerlach

IT-Service

+49 761 203 5192

Susanna Glaser

+49 761 203 5068
M.Sc. Biologie

Julia Kern

+49 761 203 5067

Sigrun Nestel

+49 761 203 5067

Ulrich-Sven Nöller

Student Secretariat

+49 761 203 5060
ulrich.noeller@anat.uni-freiburg.de

Monika Paetzold

+49 761 203 5075

Albrecht Tielsch

IT-Service

+49 761 203 5078

Simone Zenker

+49 761 203 8428

° third party funds